Shaolin Rainer

hr

Over 30 years ago, I went to the world-famous Shaolin Temple in China, lived with the monks for a long time, made friends, learned Kung Fu and came into contact with the Buddha's teaching. When the abbot commissioned me to found the Shaolin Temple Germany, the spirit of the great teacher came closer and closer to me.

The book "Shaolin Rainer" was created by the persistence of the author Karl Kronmüller. He kept asking if I didn't want to give him 'material', he found my life story so interesting. I kept saying 'no', he kept asking, at some point I gave in. Today the book is available and I am proud of it.

This blog, lectures and readings emerged from the book.

 

My life

My training, my thoughts

In my view, Buddhism is not a religion, it is a philosophy and worldview. Buddha never felt like God, and there is none in my worldview. But there are forces in the universe, and these can be brought closer to us by the great teachers. And the world has seen many, whether Jesus, Mohammed or Buddha, Gandhi or Bodhidharma. These people were connected to the universe, which bystanders then associated with divine qualities. All great teachers had roughly the same beliefs, with different approaches, but comparable.
“You shouldn't” is a Christian term. In Buddhism, these principles are also the core of the teaching. The great teachers put these sentences in the foreground. It was only later that they were watered down by "false prophets", sometimes even reversed.

This book will accompany you throughout your life.

The focus is not only on the drama of the course of life, but on the lessons to be drawn from it in order to come to terms with it again.

Light movement exercises that can be used permanently, for fitness into old age. Combat positions for successful self-defense.

With nutritional recipes from the first source to the ideal weight.

Short meditation for better concentration.

Not just one book out of many.

A book for your time, which you no longer want to do without.

Personal protection against all kinds of negative events.

Shaolin Rainer - the first German recognized Shaolin - gives you all this on the way.

My friends

hr

I would like to thank all of my friends and acquaintances who accompanied me through my life and have followed to this day. These are: my parents and daughter, my master Shi Yan Zi, the abbot Shi Yong Xin, Taema, Ta, Tian Tian & FHY, Georg, Rolf Liem, Carsten Ernst, Shi Heng Zong, Melena, Carsten Römer, Jan R., Bin, Heinz, Yannis, Lufti, Michail, Peter, Sven, Ümi, Tien Sy, Stefan Hammer, Andre Mewis, Billy, Traudi, Rainer Hackl, Hurz, Romano, Martin, Ashley, Dr. Thing. Special thanks go to my friend Karl Kronmüller. He always reminded me that today's times also need a positive story.

Shi Yong Xin

Shi Yong Xin

Abbot Shaolin Temple China

Shi Yan Zi

Shi Yan Zi

Senior Master Shaolin Temple UK

Shi Heng Zong

Shi Heng Zong

Abbot Shaolin Tempel Kaiserslautern

Shi Heng Yi

Shi Heng Yi

Chief Master of Shaolin Temple Kaiserslautern

 My master Shi Yan Zi

The iron monk

The encounter with Yan Zi changed my life a lot. When I spoke to him at the monastery at the time, I didn't know what immense changes this brief moment would have for me. Today Shi Yan Zi leads the Shaolin Temple in England on behalf of the venerable Abbot Shi Yong Xin. Shifu (Master) Shi Yan Zi, is one of the abbot's high school students and a leading GongFu master among the 34th generation Shaolin monks. Shi Yan Zi was educated at the Martial Arts College of Shaolin in 1983 and became a direct student of Abbot Shi Yong Xin in 1987.

Avoiding all wrongdoing, creating all good, purifying the senses. This is the Buddha's constant costume.

hr

So Buddhism teaches us responsibility, it shows us that we are entirely responsible for what we do and what we don't, and we cannot blame anyone else for it; that we have to achieve things through our own strength and effort. Buddha shows us a way, but we have to go it ourselves.

SHI HENG ZONG, Shaolin Rainer, SHI HENG YI

News

LAST STORIES FROM THE BLOG

Master Shi Yan Yi:

WER BIN ICH?

I cannot judge whether my story is interesting for you.

I lived and existed, accepted the challenges, despondent, but always struggled to my feet. A repetition is not possible. I do not want to hide the fact that I am proud of something. Perhaps you can also feel positive things here and take them with you in your thoughts.

Shaolin Rainer

hr

Vor über 30 Jahren machte ich mich auf die Reise in den weltbekannten Shaolin Tempel in China, lebte lange Zeit mit den Mönchen, schloss Freundschaften, erlernte Kung Fu und kam mit der Lehre Buddhas in Berührung. Als mich dann der Abt mit der Gründung des Shaolin Tempels Deutschland beauftragte kam der Geist des grossen Lehrers mir immer näher.

Das Buch „Shaolin Rainer“ enstand durch die Beharrlichkeit des Autors Karl Kronmüller. Immer wieder fragte er ob ich ihm nicht ‚Material‘ geben wolle, er fände meine Lebensgeschichte so interessant. Immer wieder sagte ich ’nein’, er fragte weiter nach, irgendwann gab ich nach. Heute liegt das Buch vor und ich bin stolz darauf.

Aus dem Buch entstand dieser Blog, Vorträge und Lesungen.

 

Mein Leben

Mein Training, meine Gedanken

Aus meiner Sicht ist Buddhismus keine Religion, es ist eine Philosophie und Weltanschauung. Buddha fühlte sich nie als Gott, und in meinem Weltbild gibt es keinen. Aber es existieren Kräfte im Universum, und diese können uns die großen Lehrer näher bringen, anschaulich vermitteln. Und die Welt hat schon viele gesehen, ob Jesus, Mohammed oder Buddha, Gandhi oder Bodhidharma. Diese Menschen hatten eine Verbindung zum Universum, was Umstehende dann mit göttlichen Qualitäten verbanden. Alle großen Lehrer hatten in etwa dieselben Glaubenssätze, mit unterschiedlicher Herangehensweise, aber vergleichbar.
„Du sollst nicht“ ist uns ein Begriff aus dem Christentum. Im Buddhismus sind diese Grundsätze auch Kern der Lehre. Die großen Lehrer haben diese Sätze in den Vordergrund gestellt. Erst später wurden sie dann durch „falsche Propheten“ verwässert, manchmal gar ins Gegenteil verkehrt.

Dieses Buch wird Sie ihr Leben lang begleiten.

Nicht nur die Dramatik des Lebensverlaufes steht im Vordergrund, sondern die Lehren, welche daraus zu ziehen sind um wieder selbst ins Reine zu kommen.

Dauerhaft anzuwendende leichte Bewegungsübungen, für Fitness bis ins hohe Alter. Auch Kampfstellungen zur erfolgreichen Selbstverteidigung.

Mit Ernährungsrezepten aus erster Quelle zum Idealgewicht.

Kurzmeditation für bessere Konzentration.

Nicht nur ein Buch von vielen.

Ein Buchwerk für Ihre Zeit, welches Sie nicht mehr missen wollen.

Persönlicher Schutz vor negativen Ereignissen aller Art.

Shaolin Rainer -der erste deutsche anerkannte Shaolin- gibt Ihnen dies alles mit auf den Weg.

Meine Freunde

hr

Ich bedanke mich bei allen Freunden und Bekannten die meinen Lebensweg begleiteten und bis zum heutigen Tage folgen. Dies sind: Meine Eltern und Tochter, mein Meister Shi Yan Zi, der Abt Shi Yong Xin, Taema, Ta, Tian Tian & FHY, Georg, Rolf Liem, Carsten Ernst, Shi Heng Zong, Melena, Carsten Römer, Jan R., Bin, Heinz, Yannis, Lufti, Michail, Peter, Sven, Ümi, Tien Sy, Stefan Hammer, Andre Mewis, Billy, Traudi, Rainer Hackl, Hurz, Romano, Martin, Ashley, Dr. Ding. Besonderer Dank gebührt meinem Freund Karl Kronmüller. Er erinnerte mich stets daran, dass die heutige Zeit auch mal eine positive Story bräuchte.

Shi Yong Xin

Shi Yong Xin

Abt Shaolin Tempel China

Shi Yan Zi

Shi Yan Zi

Leitender Meister Shaolin Tempel UK

Shi Heng Zong

Shi Heng Zong

Abt Shaolin Tempel Kaiserslautern

Shi Heng Yi

Shi Heng Yi

Leitender Meister des Shaolin Tempel Kaiserslautern

 Mein Meister Shi Yan Zi

Der eiserne Mönch

Die Begegnung mit Yan Zi hat mein Leben sehr verändert. Als ich ihn seinerzeit im Kloster angesprochen habe, wusste ich nicht, welche immensen Veränderungen dieser kurze Moment für mich haben würde. Heute führt Shi Yan Zi den Shaolin Tempel in England im direkten Auftrag des ehrwürdigen Abtes Shi Yong Xin. Shifu (Meister) Shi Yan Zi, ist einer der Hauptschüler des Abtes und ein führender GongFu-Meister unter den ShaolinMönchen der 34. Generation. 1983 wurde Shi Yan Zi am Martial Arts College of Shaolin ausgebildet und wurde 1987 direkter Schüler des Abtes Shi Yong Xin.

Meiden aller Übeltat, Erzeugung alles Guten, Sinnesreinigung. Das ist des Buddhas stetes Trachten.

hr

Buddhismus lehrt uns also Selbstverantwortung, er zeigt uns, dass wir für das was wir tun und was wir nicht tun, ganz alleine verantwortlich zeichnen und wir keinem anderen daran die Schuld geben können; dass wir die Dinge durch eigene Kraft und Anstrengung erreichen müssen. Buddha zeigt uns einen Weg, doch gehen müssen wir ihn selbst.

SHI HENG ZONG, Shaolin Rainer, SHI HENG YI

News

LETZTE GESCHICHTEN AUS DEM BLOG

Master Shi Yan Yi:

WHO AM I?

Ob meine Geschichte für Euch interessant ist, kann ich nicht beurteilen.

Ich lebte und existierte, nahm die Herausforderungen an, verzagte, rappelte mich aber stets auf. Eine Wiederholung ist nicht möglich. Ich möchte nicht verhehlen, dass mich ein gewisser Stolz erfasst. Vielleicht könnt auch Ihr hier Positives empfinden und in Gedanken mitnehmen.